Home | Login | Register | Contact ICAM | About ICAM-I2CAM


You are here: Home / About / Placement of Junior Scientists

In this section

Placement of Junior Scientists

Faculty Positions

Rafael Fernandes, University of Minnesota [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Cristian Staii, Center for Nanoscopic Physics, Tufts University [ICAM Fellow]
Elad Harel, Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University [ICAM Fellow]
Sairam Swaroop, Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Paul Whitford, Department of Physics, Northeastern University [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Michael Murrel, Department of Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison [ICAM Fellow]
Aleksandra Walczak, Laboratoire de Physique Théorique, Ecole Normale Supérieure [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Svilen Bobev, Department of Chemistry, University of Delaware [ICAM Fellow]
Melik Demirel, Engineering Science & Mechanics, School of Medicine, Penn State University [ICAM Fellow, Workshop organizer]
Ivan Smalyukh, Physics, University of Colorado Boulder [ICAM Fellow, I2CAM Travel Awardee, Workshop Organizer]
Robert Endres, Computational Biology, Imperial College London [I2CAM Travel Awardee, I2CAM workshop speaker]
Christian Marianetti, Materials Science, Columbia University [I2CAM exchange award]
Ben Li Young, Professor of Physics, National University Taiwan [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Huiqui Yuan, Chang Jiang Scholar, Asst. Prof., Physics, Zhejiang University [ICAM Exchange Awardee, I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Cigdem Capan, Professor, Washington State University Tri Cities Campus [ICAM Fellow]
Dong Ki Yoon, Professor, KAIST [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Sichun Yang, Assistant Professor of Proteomics and Pharmacology, Case Western Reserve University [I2CAM Exchange Awardee, I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Rebecca Flint, Assistant Professor of Physics, Iowa State University, [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
David Mobley, Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences, UC Irvine [ICAM Travel Awardee]
Rafael Fernandes, Assistant Professor, Physics, U of Minnesota [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Damon Clark, Assistant Professor, Department of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Jasper van Wezel, Lecturer, Physics, Bristol University [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Suchitra Sebastian, Royal Society Research Fellow, Physics, Cavendish Lab, Cambridge University [ICAM Fellow, I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Hassan Masoud, Assistant Professor, University of Nevada, Reno, Mech Eng [ICAM Fellow, I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Carsten Enderlein, Professor, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro [ICAM Fellow]

Senior Research Positions

Kristina Ilcheva Lilova, Project Scientist, University of California, Davis [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Neylan Görgülü, Senior Scientist, Rensselear Polytechnic Institute, ICAM [Travel Awardee, visiting scholar]
Vivian Zapf, Staff Scientist, Los Alamos National Labs [I2CAM Travel Awardee, Cargese School Participant]
David Graf, Research Asst. Prof, NHMFL Tallahassee FL [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Shachi Gosavi, Staff Scientist, National Center for Biological Science, Bangalore India [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]

Industry Positions

Arnd Huebsch, Consultant, D-Fine, Germany [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Jianping Pan, Software Engineer, Site Reliability, Google [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Florentin Popescu, Senior Analyst, United Airlines [ICAM Fellow]
Kapil Krishan, Research Scientist, Procter and Gamble, Singapore [ICAM Fellow, I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Kay Kunes, Researcher, Raytheon, Tucson AZ [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Rahul Trivedi, RET Engineer, Intel, Portlant OR [I2CAM Travel Awardee]

Postdoctoral Positions

Anat Burger, Postdoctoral Researcher, Quantitative Biology/Physics, Harvard [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Demet Tatar, Postdoctoral Researcher, Materials Science, Harvard [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Samuel René de Cotret, Master Student, Department of Physics, University of Sherbrooke, Canada [Travel Awardee]
Christopher Laumann, Gollub Fellow and ITAMP Fellow, Physics, Harvard University [Travel Awardee (x2)]
Eunsong Choi, Research Assistant, Department of Physics, UW-Madison [ICAM Travel Awardee]
Ozge Malay, Materials Science and Engineering Program, Sabanci UNiveristy, [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Shipra Singh, Superconductivity and Magnetism Lab, Chemistry and Physics of Materials Unit, JNCASR, Bangalore, India [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Payam Mousavi, Department of Physics, Simon Fraser University, British Columbia, Canada [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Youngwoo Yi, Liquid Crystal Materials Research Center, Physics, University of Colorado at Boulder [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Rahul P. Trivedi, Liquid Crystal Materials Research Center, Physics, University of Colorado at Boulder [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Shizhong Zhang, Department of Physics, Ohio State University [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
S. Yang, Roux lab, School of Medicine, U. Chicago [I2CAM Exchange Awardee, I2CAM workshop speaker]
Jong-Chin Lin, Thirumalai lab, Chemistry, U. Maryland [I2CAM exchange, I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Anne Poduska, JNCASR Bangalore, Rao Lab [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Kay Kunes, Cox Lab, UC Davis [I2CAM Workshop participant]
Benjamin Ueland, NIST Postdoc [I2CAM Travel Awardee]
Claudio Castelnovo, Postdoctoral Fellow, Theoretical Physics Group, Oxford University [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Kazuhiro Fujita, Postdoctoral Fellow, JC“Seamus” Davis Lab, Department of Physics, Cornell University [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]
Sourin Mukhopadhyay, Postdoctoral Fellow, JC“Seamus” Davis Lab, Department of Physics, Cornell University [I2CAM Exchange Awardee]

David Pines Remembered

David Pines Remembered


27 US and 30 branches abroad (Aug 2018)

The Emergent Universe

The Emergent Universe

ICAM Events & Schools